Plays

Thought provoking or hilariously funny, from the classic productions of Shakespeare to modern masterpieces by the likes of Beckett, Pinter and Stoppard, London has always been home to the world's greatest drama.

Popular Plays

Events A-Z
1984
Playhouse Theatre
Booking from Tuesday, 14th June 2016 until Saturday, 3rd September 2016
Seats available from only
£19.84
A Midsummer Night's Dream - Stratford-upon-Avon
Royal Shakespeare Theatre
Booking from Wednesday, 15th June 2016 until Wednesday, 15th June 2016
Seats available from only
£49.00
A View From Islington North
Arts Theatre
Booking from Saturday, 28th May 2016 until Saturday, 2nd July 2016
Seats available from only
£13.00
An Inspector Calls
Playhouse Theatre
Booking from Friday, 4th November 2016 until Saturday, 4th February 2017
Seats available from only
£20.00
Andy Zalzman: Political Animal
Udderbelly
Booking from Tuesday, 21st June 2016 until Tuesday, 21st June 2016
Seats available from only
£20.00
Austentatious: An Improvised Jane Austen Novel
Udderbelly
Booking from Wednesday, 22nd June 2016 until Thursday, 14th July 2016
Seats available from only
£20.00
Barbarians v South Africa
Wembley Stadium
Booking from Saturday, 5th November 2016 until Saturday, 5th November 2016
Seats available from only
£50.00
Between The Sheets: An Intimate Cabaret
The Spiegeltent
Booking from Thursday, 9th June 2016 until Thursday, 8th September 2016
Seats available from only
£23.00
Breakfast at Tiffany's
Theatre Royal Haymarket
Booking from Thursday, 30th June 2016 until Saturday, 17th September 2016
Seats available from only
£20.00
Bryony Kimmings & Tim Grayburn: Fake It 'Til You Make It
Peacock Theatre
Booking from Thursday, 23rd June 2016 until Saturday, 25th June 2016
Seats available from only
£29.00
Comedy Club 4 Kids
Udderbelly
Booking from Saturday, 18th June 2016 until Saturday, 16th July 2016
Seats available from only
£13.00
Comedy In The Dark
Udderbelly
Booking from Monday, 6th June 2016 until Monday, 11th July 2016
Seats available from only
£16.00
Cymbeline - Stratford-upon-Avon
Royal Shakespeare Theatre
Booking from Friday, 3rd June 2016 until Friday, 12th August 2016
Seats available from only
£49.00
Cymbeline RSC
Barbican
Booking from Monday, 31st October 2016 until Thursday, 22nd December 2016
Seats available from only
£45.00
DNA - National Youth Theatre
Ambassadors Theatre
Booking from Wednesday, 9th November 2016 until Friday, 25th November 2016
Seats available from only
£23.00
David Baddiel: My Family - Not The Sitcom
Menier Chocolate Factory
Booking from Thursday, 2nd June 2016 until Saturday, 25th June 2016
Seats available from only
£30.00
Death Takes A Holiday
Charing Cross Theatre
Booking from Saturday, 3rd December 2016 until Saturday, 21st January 2017
Seats available from only
£29.50
Doctor Faustus
Duke of York's Theatre
Booking from Monday, 30th May 2016 until Saturday, 25th June 2016
Seats available from only
£29.50
Doctor Faustus RSC
Barbican
Booking from Wednesday, 7th September 2016 until Saturday, 1st October 2016
Seats available from only
£38.00
Dr Sketchy's Anti-Art School
The Spiegeltent
Booking from Monday, 6th June 2016 until Monday, 15th August 2016
Seats available from only
£20.00
Exhibitionism - Rolling Stones
Saatchi Gallery
Booking from Tuesday, 31st May 2016 until Sunday, 4th September 2016
Seats available from only
£23.00
Faulty Towers The Dining Experience
Torquay Suite Theatre
Booking from Saturday, 28th May 2016 until Thursday, 29th September 2016
Seats available from only
£55.00
Foil, Arms and Hog
Udderbelly
Booking from Thursday, 16th June 2016 until Friday, 8th July 2016
Seats available from only
£20.00
Goosebumps Alive
Vaults
Booking from Sunday, 29th May 2016 until Sunday, 5th June 2016
Seats available from only
£15.00
Hamlet
Royal Shakespeare Theatre
Booking from Wednesday, 1st June 2016 until Saturday, 13th August 2016
Seats available from only
£49.00
Henry V
Regent's Park Open Air Theatre
Booking from Friday, 17th June 2016 until Saturday, 9th July 2016
Seats available from only
£52.00
Hobson's Choice
Vaudeville Theatre
Booking from Wednesday, 8th June 2016 until Saturday, 10th September 2016
Seats available from only
£32.00
Horrible Histories - The Best of Barmy
Apollo Theatre
Booking from Friday, 5th August 2016 until Saturday, 3rd September 2016
Seats available from only
£20.00
Hotel Black Cat
The Spiegeltent
Booking from Friday, 3rd June 2016 until Friday, 26th August 2016
Seats available from only
£29.00
How The Other Half Loves
Theatre Royal Haymarket
Booking from Saturday, 28th May 2016 until Saturday, 25th June 2016
Seats available from only
£20.00
Impossible
Noel Coward Theatre
Booking from Friday, 8th July 2016 until Saturday, 27th August 2016
Seats available from only
£13.00
In The Heights
King's Cross Theatre
Booking from Saturday, 28th May 2016 until Sunday, 30th October 2016
Seats available from only
£17.50
King Lear RSC
Barbican
Booking from Thursday, 10th November 2016 until Friday, 23rd December 2016
Seats available from only
£45.00
Knightmare Live
Udderbelly
Booking from Sunday, 3rd July 2016 until Sunday, 3rd July 2016
Seats available from only
£20.00
Lawrence After Arabia
Hampstead Theatre
Booking from Tuesday, 31st May 2016 until Saturday, 4th June 2016
Seats available from only
£32.00
Love's Labour's Lost RSC
Theatre Royal Haymarket
Booking from Monday, 12th December 2016 until Saturday, 18th March 2017
Seats available from only
£20.00
Margaret Thatcher Queen of Soho
Udderbelly
Booking from Friday, 15th July 2016 until Friday, 15th July 2016
Seats available from only
£20.00
Mark Maier's Greatest Schvitz
Duchess Theatre
Booking from Monday, 13th June 2016 until Monday, 13th June 2016
Seats available from only
£27.00
Morgan & West's Utterly Spiffing Spectacular Magic Show
The Spiegeltent
Booking from Tuesday, 31st May 2016 until Sunday, 5th June 2016
Seats available from only
£13.00
Much Ado About Nothing RSC
Theatre Royal Haymarket
Booking from Friday, 9th December 2016 until Saturday, 18th March 2017
Seats available from only
£20.00
No Man's Land
Wyndham's Theatre
Booking from Thursday, 8th September 2016 until Saturday, 17th December 2016
Seats available from only
£32.00
No Villain
Trafalgar Studio Two
Booking from Tuesday, 14th June 2016 until Saturday, 23rd July 2016
Seats available from only
£39.00
People, Places and Things
Wyndham's Theatre
Booking from Saturday, 28th May 2016 until Saturday, 18th June 2016
Seats available from only
£51.00
Peter Pan Goes Wrong
Apollo Theatre
Booking from Thursday, 20th October 2016 until Sunday, 29th January 2017
Seats available from only
£26.00
Pigeon English - National Youth Theatre
Ambassadors Theatre
Booking from Monday, 26th September 2016 until Tuesday, 22nd November 2016
Seats available from only
£23.00
Pride And Prejudice
Regent's Park Open Air Theatre
Booking from Saturday, 3rd September 2016 until Saturday, 17th September 2016
Seats available from only
£56.00
Romeo & Juliet - National Youth Theatre
Ambassadors Theatre
Booking from Tuesday, 20th September 2016 until Wednesday, 23rd November 2016
Seats available from only
£23.00
Romeo and Juliet
Garrick Theatre (Branagh Theatre)
Booking from Saturday, 28th May 2016 until Saturday, 13th August 2016
Seats available from only
£17.50
Rotterdam
Trafalgar Studio Two
Booking from Tuesday, 26th July 2016 until Saturday, 27th August 2016
Seats available from only
£32.00
Running Wild
Regent's Park Open Air Theatre
Booking from Sunday, 29th May 2016 until Sunday, 12th June 2016
Seats available from only
£55.00
Sideways
St James Theatre
Booking from Monday, 30th May 2016 until Saturday, 9th July 2016
Seats available from only
£20.00
Soul
Hackney Empire
Booking from Thursday, 16th June 2016 until Sunday, 3rd July 2016
Seats available from only
£36.00
The Alchemist RSC
Barbican
Booking from Friday, 2nd September 2016 until Saturday, 1st October 2016
Seats available from only
£38.00
The Comedy About A Bank Robbery
Criterion Theatre
Booking from Tuesday, 31st May 2016 until Sunday, 23rd April 2017
Seats available from only
£20.00
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
Gielgud Theatre
Booking from Saturday, 28th May 2016 until Saturday, 7th January 2017
Seats available from only
£24.00
The Dresser
Duke of York's Theatre
Booking from Wednesday, 5th October 2016 until Saturday, 14th January 2017
Seats available from only
£20.00
The Entertainer
Garrick Theatre (Branagh Theatre)
Booking from Saturday, 20th August 2016 until Saturday, 12th November 2016
Seats available from only
£17.50
The Libertine
Theatre Royal Haymarket
Booking from Thursday, 22nd September 2016 until Friday, 2nd December 2016
Seats available from only
£20.00
The Magic Hour
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Booking from Friday, 3rd June 2016 until Friday, 3rd June 2016
Seats available from only
£25.00
The Mousetrap
St. Martin's Theatre
Booking from Saturday, 28th May 2016 until Saturday, 7th January 2017
Seats available from only
£23.00
The Pianist of Willesden Lane
St James Theatre
Booking from Wednesday, 7th September 2016 until Sunday, 16th October 2016
Seats available from only
£52.00
The Play That Goes Wrong
Duchess Theatre
Booking from Saturday, 28th May 2016 until Sunday, 26th February 2017
Seats available from only
£26.00
The Play That Goes Wrong - Saga Exclusive Q & A
Duchess Theatre
Booking from Thursday, 21st July 2016 until Thursday, 21st July 2016
Seats available from only
£639.00
The Plough and the Stars
Lyttelton Theatre, National
Booking from Thursday, 4th August 2016 until Saturday, 27th August 2016
Seats available from only
£44.00
The Railway Children - Live On Stage
King's Cross Theatre
Booking from Saturday, 28th May 2016 until Sunday, 8th January 2017
Seats available from only
£18.75
The Spoils
Trafalgar Studio One
Booking from Tuesday, 31st May 2016 until Saturday, 13th August 2016
Seats available from only
£29.50
The Suicide
Lyttelton Theatre, National
Booking from Friday, 10th June 2016 until Saturday, 25th June 2016
Seats available from only
£32.00
The Truth
Wyndham's Theatre
Booking from Wednesday, 22nd June 2016 until Saturday, 3rd September 2016
Seats available from only
£26.00
The Very Hungry Caterpillar
Ambassadors Theatre
Booking from Friday, 2nd December 2016 until Saturday, 7th January 2017
Seats available from only
£16.00
The Wedding Reception
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Booking from Friday, 10th June 2016 until Saturday, 27th August 2016
Seats available from only
£43.00
The Woman in Black
Fortune Theatre
Booking from Saturday, 28th May 2016 until Saturday, 21st January 2017
Seats available from only
£19.75
This House
Garrick Theatre
Booking from Saturday, 19th November 2016 until Saturday, 25th February 2017
Seats available from only
£26.00
This Is Living
Trafalgar Studio Two
Booking from Monday, 30th May 2016 until Saturday, 11th June 2016
Seats available from only
£32.00
Twist of Lemmon
St James Theatre Studio
Booking from Thursday, 2nd June 2016 until Saturday, 18th June 2016
Seats available from only
£19.99
Waiting for Waiting for Godot
St James Theatre Studio
Booking from Tuesday, 30th August 2016 until Saturday, 24th September 2016
Seats available from only
£20.00
Whose Line Is It Anyway?. Live
London Palladium
Booking from Friday, 10th June 2016 until Sunday, 19th June 2016
Seats available from only
£34.50
Wifi Wars
Udderbelly
Booking from Friday, 1st July 2016 until Friday, 1st July 2016
Seats available from only
£16.00
Wild
Hampstead Theatre
Booking from Friday, 17th June 2016 until Saturday, 16th July 2016
Seats available from only
£32.00